Office of the Dean | Admission | Registrar | Financial Aid | TCU

Office of the Dean

College of Science & Engineering

Suite 102 Tucker Technology Center
2840 West Bowie Street
TCU Box 298960
Fort Worth, Texas 76129

Voice: 817.257.7727
Fax: 817.257.7736



Phil Hartman
Dean
p.hartman@tcu.edu

C. Magnus L. Rittby
Senior Associate Dean for Administration and Graduate Programs
m.rittby@tcu.edu

J. Richard Rinewalt
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
d.rinewalt@tcu.edu

Valerie DeSantis
Assistant Dean for Development
v.desantis@tcu.edu

Kathy Ferguson
Assistant to the Dean & Finance Administrator
kathy.ferguson@tcu.edu

Susan Dolce
Assistant to the Dean
s.dolce@tcu.edu

Angelique Smith
Administrative Assistant
s.a.smith@tcu.edu

Andrea Stafford
Digital Content/Marketing Coordinator
andrea.stafford@tcu.edu

Map

About the CSE

The CSE was formed in 2000 after a split from the former AddRan College of Arts and Sciences. Faculty scholars in the CSE teach more than 1,700 undergraduate students and 120 graduate students per year. Through the years, new center, institutes, programs and initiatives have evolved, which each support the mission and character of the College.

CSE Annual Reviews

Mission Statement

To foster knowledge of and curiosity about science, mathematics, and engineering by offering personalized, rigorous instruction that emphasizes research and internship opportunities.

Core Values

Integrity – acting with compassion in an honest and trustworthy manner
Respect – honoring individual differences and embracing inclusiveness
Intellectual Curiosity – experiencing the joy of learning through a passion for discovery and innovation
Excellence – challenging ourselves and others to reach our greatest potential
Hard Work – embracing rigor, analytical thinking, and perseverance in the pursuit of knowledge

Promise Statement

Where open doors open minds

Vision Statement

Inspiring individuals to discover and apply science and technology for a better future
Vectors Office

Dean’s Award Winners

Distinguished Achievement Award and Wassenich Award Recipients

College of Science & Engineering | © 2017 Texas Christian University. All rights reserved.
Suite 102 Tucker Technology Center | TCU Box 298960 | Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: 817.257.7727 | Fax: 817.257.7736