Skip to main content
Main Content

Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board meets bi-annually to advise and make recommendations to the CSE. Board members come from a variety of backgrounds and disciplines, and some are CSE alumni.

Name Employer
Philip C. Bechtel '67 M.D. Neurosurgeon, Harris Methodist Hospital, Retired
Charis Bennett Scientific Research Advocate
Eric Davis '14, Ph. D. Los Alamos National Laboratory
William (Bill) F. Bennett '71, Ph.D. Biotechnology
Brent K. Blackburn '82, Ph.D. Pharma Consultant
Larry Brogdon '72 '11 Summit Cove Investments
Wayne Cockrell '98 Cockrell Cattle Company Carter Ranch
Egeenee Daniels, DVM University of North Texas Health Science Center
Augusto Dias '01, M.D. Emergency Medicine Physician
George C. (J.R.) Fassett, Jr. '98 (EMBA '07) Mebuis Business Advisors
Peter Fritsch, Ph.D. Fort Worth Botanic Garden Botanical Research Institute of Texas
Connie Guttersen '86, R.D., Ph.D. The Culinary Institute of America
CHEF Program of the Goldsbury Foundation
Thomas Hansen '70, M.D. Seattle Children's Hospital
Melissa Harrell '96 Geologist
Beth Kush '03  Lockheed Martin
Watt Matthews '10
Legett Foundation and the Kickapoo Springs Foundation
Robert Payne VCG Services, LLC
Susan G. Schildt '83 Wealth Manager, Creative Planning
Raymond (Ray) Smilor, Ph.D. TCU Neeley School of Business