Office of the Dean | Admission | Registrar | Financial Aid | TCU

Distinguished Achievement as a Creative Teacher and Scholar Recipients

To recognize sustained exceptional teaching and high quality scholarship among the University’s faculty, two awards were given every other year – in one year, Distinguished Teaching, and in the next year, Research & Creative Activity – until 2005 when the awards merged and became The Chancellor’s Award for Distinguished Achievement as a Creative Teacher and Scholar. The Academic Deans consider nominations from schools and colleges and provide three recommendations to the Chancellor. The award recipient is named at Fall Convocation and a photo gallery of recipients is on display at The Mary Couts Burnett Library.

1983William Watson, Jr. Chemistry
1987Donald DansereauPsychology
1988Bob DoranMathematics
1989William SmithChemistry
1995Robert NeilsonChemistry
2000Rhonda HatcherMathematics
2004Ray DrennerBiology
2006Phil HartmanBiology
2009Jeff CofferChemistry and Biochemistry
2012David R. CrossPsychology/Institute of Child Development


Wassenich Award for Mentoring in the TCU Community Recipients

This award began in 1999, when TCU alumni Linda and Mark Wassenich created a fund to honor TCU faculty and staff who have made mentoring an everyday aspect of their lives and impacted student lives as a result. The award celebrates all those who serve as role models, advisors and guides to students.

2000Phil HartmanBiology
2004John BreyerSchool of Geology, Energy & the Environment
2008Denise BennettPre-Health Professions
2009Stephen WeisEngineering
2011Ken MorganSchool of Geology, Energy & the Environment
2014Michael ChumleyBiology
College of Science & Engineering | © 2019 Texas Christian University. All rights reserved.
Suite 102 Tucker Technology Center | TCU Box 298960 | Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: 817.257.7727 | Fax: 817.257.7736